DUI Advice

Get DUI and DWI Advice Here

Archive for the ‘from’ tag

Will a DUI in the past two years hinder me from being accepted into a Florida nursing program for fall (09)?

without comments

Free Books Section

Street Cops Advice

Our mission

is to help the needy. rem....

Price:$0.99

The Standardized Field Sobriety

The standardized field sobriety test battery, a gu....

Price:$19.99

The Standardized Field Sobriety

The standardized field sobriety test battery, a gu....

Price:

Cigar Companion (Connoisseur's Guides)

cigar aficionado magazine, known world....

Price:$24.95


Question by NewCastleGrl: Will a DUI in the past two years hinder me from being accepted into a Florida nursing program for fall (09)?
I got a DUI coming home from my best friend’s bachelorette party. The “conviction” is in ’08. I have done everything the court has asked and am on my last leg of getting things completely out of the way (probation is done in June). I will be graduating with my AA in “pre nursing” at the end of this semester (May), with all of the pre reqs for the nursing program. As I have been researching when the deadlines are, I came across some questions regarding DUI’s and program entry/ licensing testing. I don’t want to 1) go through schooling and not be able to take the test because of this dumb decision and 2) waste the time and energy to get the pretesting done to enter the program (I have a 5 month old little boy and I already ask family members to watch him so I can study, etc).

My question is if there is anyone that knows first hand what stipulations they follow or if anyone has been in this situation and has been able to attend classes/get a license? While researching I saw that if the DUI had happened in 5 years or less, the person was not granted admission to the program. I know that my best bet would be to get a hold of some one at the BOD.

I truly hope this isn’t the case as I have been working my butt off!! Any advice would be helpful!

Best answer:

Answer by queenE
in florida did you know a dui stays on your record for 75 years.it’s absolutely insane here-no second chances http://www.floridashealth.com/mqa/nursing/ap_licensure-RN-LPN.pdf this is the florida licensing board. read the policy very carefully-it does make a difference if it’s a misdemeanor or felony conviction.but they do go on a case by case study.so it’s 50/50 chance.i would call them and ask if you have a good chance of being able to sit for the boards,my friend who completed boards then got a dui was not suspended,but she went through treatment(she wasn’t an alcoholic) but had to gain forgiveness if you know what i mean. remember to admit the offense because they will check your record.also there are some states that allow 1 dui so you could move out of florida if you wanted nursing that bad.another idea is to get it expunged or sealed on your record.call a criminal attorney or look online for one in florida here is one to try http://www.attorneyowens.com/PracticeAreas/Sealing-My-Record.asp it is not that expensive and no future employer in future will ever know i feel for you florida is cruel

Add your own answer in the comments!
before and after weight loss

Get The Best Legal Info Online

Know Your Rights ! Go to BEST FREE LEGAL INFO

Written by admin

June 8th, 2014 at 9:10 pm

Automatic Arrest for DUI from refusal to take field breathalizer?

with 10 comments

Free Books Section

DUI Damage Defense Guide:

A driving under the influence charge ?s considered....

Price:

The Standardized Field Sobriety

The standardized field sobriety test battery, a gu....

Price:

The Standardized Field Sobriety

The standardized field sobriety test battery, a gu....

Price:$19.99

Street Cops Advice

Our mission

is to help the needy. rem....

Price:$0.99


Question by Pete: Automatic Arrest for DUI from refusal to take field breathalizer?
I am over 21 yearls old in the state of CA. Had 1.5 glasses of wine within half hour I got pulled over. Took all the field sobriety test. Did well but my eyes were flickering b/c of the increase in blood to my system from the wine. Officers asked me if I wanted to take the “voluntary” field breathalizer. Said if I pass I go home and if not take the test in jail. I declined to take field breathalizer and was arrested and spent the night in jail. Took the breathalizer at the station with a BAC of .04. My ticket had 2 violations. 1. DUI CVC 23152(a) and 2. reckless driving CVC 23103(a).

Reason I did not take the field breathalizer was b/c this was my 1st time DUI pull over and wanted to buy myself more time. Frankly, if I knew I was below the limit I would take the field breathalizer.

I don’t understand why I would automatically be arrested for refusal to take the “voluntary” field breathalizer? Doesn’t the law contradict itself if I took the field breathalizer and comes out .04 (go home, no infractions) and at station .04 (2 charges above)? I felt that this was an ultimatum.

If my charges are dropped for the DUI of .04 will the reckless driving charge be dropped as well or is this a separate issue? When I contact for DMV hearing should I request for both charges to be dropped?? Any advice is helpful. Thank you.

Best answer:

Answer by Anna!
In most states refusal to voluntarily take the breathalyzer is an automatic arrest. Why would you want to buy yourself more time anyways? You were under the influence, you got caught, and you deserve to be punished for taking the lives of others into your hands.

Charges are handled separately, but refusal to submit to a breathalyzer is a different offense and they assume your breathalyzer results were lower at the station than they would have been in the field because time had elapsed.

Know better? Leave your own answer in the comments!
before and after weight loss

Get The Best Legal Info Online

Know Your Rights ! Go to BEST FREE LEGAL INFO

Written by admin

May 28th, 2014 at 3:12 pm

I moved 800 miles from a state that issued a felony dui warrant?

with 7 comments

Free Books Section

DUI Damage Defense Guide:

A driving under the influence charge ?s considered....

Price:

The Standardized Field Sobriety

The standardized field sobriety test battery, a gu....

Price:

Street Cops Advice

Our mission

is to help the needy. rem....

Price:$0.99

The Standardized Field Sobriety

The standardized field sobriety test battery, a gu....

Price:$19.99


Question by mist: I moved 800 miles from a state that issued a felony dui warrant?
what will happen in my new state? If i lay low..If I get pulled over will i be extraidited> What about background checks>will it show? Also, will the warrant go away after some years?
Please note, I want to face the charge but i have no home in the arresting state and not much money right now. ANd also, this felony dui can be reduced, no accident, just i racked up a few, and by the way, i was out of my car, which i think is bs!
thx
@ perril apple…I was not drunk. I was out of my car for 20 min. No driving, I was waiting for a friend to pick me up while waiting in the parking lot and had a beer. sigh, I don’t need a judgmental remark, but this is yahoo after all. yahoos.lol! dui laws are for the most a money pit..But i want it taken care of that is why i asked on here! thx so far for good anws all n all.

Best answer:

Answer by Ashley
If you don’t face it now you’ll be up against more then one charge.. go turn yourself in they’ll only give you a fine and take you’re license away for a while

What do you think? Answer below!
before and after weight loss

Get The Best Legal Info Online

Know Your Rights ! Go to BEST FREE LEGAL INFO

Written by admin

May 22nd, 2014 at 3:15 am

Posted in Dui Advice

Tagged with , , , , , ,

What to expect from 1st DUI?

with 2 comments

Free Books Section

dui advice
by Vietnam Plants & The USA. plants

The Standardized Field Sobriety

The standardized field sobriety test battery, a gu....

Price:$19.99

DUI Damage Defense Guide:

A driving under the influence charge ?s considered....

Price:

The Standardized Field Sobriety

The standardized field sobriety test battery, a gu....

Price:

Cigar Companion (Connoisseur's Guides)

cigar aficionado magazine, known world....

Price:$24.95


Question by Michael B: What to expect from 1st DUI?
Back in May I received a DUI. After a hard night of partying, I quietly slipped out of this girl’s place I had slept at without waking her at like 9am. On my way home I failed to yield and was t-boned by a truck going 65mph, my car flipped and all that good stuff and I woke up in the hospital with a broken eye socket (orbital fracture) and some of the windshield inside my arm. Thankfully the other driver was ok. The cop took a blood test and my BAC was 0.145. The pre-trial hearing is coming up in August. 1st DUI, in the Denver area, DMV already revoked my license.

What type of punishment to expect?

When will I be eligible to drive again? I need transportation because I work and am a full time student at a traditional 4 year college, would a restricted license be a possibility?

My lawyer advised me to enroll in Alcohol II classes before the hearing? What are the costs and what to expect?

Please no lectures, I know I f*cked up.

Best answer:

Answer by GiMMe SomE ChANg
sounds like you should have banged the bytch one more time before leaving

Add your own answer in the comments!
before and after weight loss

Get The Best Legal Info Online

Know Your Rights ! Go to BEST FREE LEGAL INFO

Written by admin

May 15th, 2014 at 3:10 pm

Posted in Dui Advice

Tagged with ,

How to get post conviction relief from illegal dui conviction?

with one comment

Free Books Section

Cigar Companion (Connoisseur's Guides)

cigar aficionado magazine, known world....

Price:$24.95

Street Cops Advice

Our mission

is to help the needy. rem....

Price:$0.99

DUI Damage Defense Guide:

A driving under the influence charge ?s considered....

Price:

The Standardized Field Sobriety

The standardized field sobriety test battery, a gu....

Price:


Question by : How to get post conviction relief from illegal dui conviction?
I got a dui in idaho from a forced blood draw recently found unconstitutional by our friends in the US Supreme court . Im wondering how i go about overturning the conviction without retaining an attorney and yes the ruling is retroactive.

Best answer:

Answer by dlbt21
Doing this without an attorney is going to be very difficult and I would say good luck. Even with an attorney on your side these matters are messy. The paperwork involved and the time are horrendous because, as you can imagine, courts do not like having to admit that they are wrong. My advice to you, get an attorney otherwise let the conviction stand.

What do you think? Answer below!
before and after weight loss

Get The Best Legal Info Online

Know Your Rights ! Go to BEST FREE LEGAL INFO

Written by admin

April 30th, 2014 at 9:10 am

Posted in Dui Advice

Tagged with , , , ,

Q&A: Arrest warrent for Dui in Florida from 2004 what to do?

with one comment

Free Books Section

Cigar Companion (Connoisseur's Guides)

cigar aficionado magazine, known world....

Price:$24.95

Street Cops Advice

Our mission

is to help the needy. rem....

Price:$0.99

The Standardized Field Sobriety

The standardized field sobriety test battery, a gu....

Price:

DUI Damage Defense Guide:

A driving under the influence charge ?s considered....

Price:


Question by Chris: Arrest warrent for Dui in Florida from 2004 what to do?
I was pulled over last night in my home state of WV for a backlight out. I was then told to step out because they said I had a warrent in fl. They didnt take me in or anything because it was pick up only. Not really clear on that. Anyway my question is I thought I did everything for the dui. Obvisioully I did not what is the best way in going about getting everything done. I cant do it right now because I am about to graduate college but I would like to clear everything so my background doesnt like that sketchy. Would I have to go to florida or will I be able to do everything from WV. Not sure where to start a little advice would help.

Best answer:

Answer by michelob86
Call the county court where the court case was done. They will tell you what you need to do. You will have to go back to that county before a judge to get it decided.

What do you think? Answer below!
before and after weight loss

Get The Best Legal Info Online

Know Your Rights ! Go to BEST FREE LEGAL INFO

Written by admin

April 4th, 2014 at 9:11 pm

Posted in Dui Advice

Tagged with , , , ,

Q&A: How transfer property title from deceased parents to daughter per Revocable Living Trust w/out probate?

with 2 comments

Free Books Section

Street Cops Advice

Our mission

is to help the needy. rem....

Price:$0.99

DUI Damage Defense Guide:

A driving under the influence charge ?s considered....

Price:

The Standardized Field Sobriety

The standardized field sobriety test battery, a gu....

Price:$19.99

Cigar Companion (Connoisseur's Guides)

cigar aficionado magazine, known world....

Price:$24.95


Question by Paradise: How transfer property title from deceased parents to daughter per Revocable Living Trust w/out probate?
There is no will. There is only the Revocable Living Trust and the Grant Deed left by parents.
Can this transaction be done without an attorney and without going to probate?
Can we go to the local court house or hall of records to do this transaction?

The Revocable Living Trust Agreement was drawn and notarized in 2005, but not recorded on property title. Deceased parents are joint owners of property. They died 11/06 & 3/07.

Revoc. Living Trust states “After the death of both grantors (parents), the successor trustee (son) shall distribute the trust estate to the following who shall survive both grantors: “named property” bequest and given to daughter.”

Successor Trustee is son.
Daughter also has power of attorney for parents.

No outstanding debt remains in their names.
No other heirs will contest this Revocable Living Trust.

Best answer:

Answer by hugahugababy
go to lawyer, have lawyer type up a quitclaim or warranty deed to transfer property to whomever is getting it. File paperwork at local courthouse.

Give your answer to this question below!
before and after weight loss

Get The Best Legal Info Online

Know Your Rights ! Go to BEST FREE LEGAL INFO

Written by admin

March 29th, 2014 at 3:09 am

i am on 3 year informal probation from a minor dui charge , how can i get off asap from the probation .?

with 2 comments

Free Books Section

Cigar Companion (Connoisseur's Guides)

cigar aficionado magazine, known world....

Price:$24.95

The Standardized Field Sobriety

The standardized field sobriety test battery, a gu....

Price:

The Standardized Field Sobriety

The standardized field sobriety test battery, a gu....

Price:$19.99

DUI Damage Defense Guide:

A driving under the influence charge ?s considered....

Price:


Question by osmani2555: i am on 3 year informal probation from a minor dui charge , how can i get off asap from the probation .?
i am a full time college student and probation does not look good on my transfer resume!! please help :)

Best answer:

Answer by Lov4nzyx2
You can’t. You must complete your probation. My state doesn’t allow “time off for good behavior” for probation. Probation was an easy enough punishment as it is, you think you shouldn’t serve your punishment for committing a serious crime (yes, no matter how little you make a DUI seem, it’s NOT little). I don’t know what state you are in, but call your local probation office and ask them.

Know better? Leave your own answer in the comments!
before and after weight loss

Get The Best Legal Info Online

Know Your Rights ! Go to BEST FREE LEGAL INFO

Written by admin

March 9th, 2014 at 3:10 pm

what to expect from a DUI?

with 4 comments

Free Books Section

The Standardized Field Sobriety

The standardized field sobriety test battery, a gu....

Price:$19.99

Cigar Companion (Connoisseur's Guides)

cigar aficionado magazine, known world....

Price:$24.95

The Standardized Field Sobriety

The standardized field sobriety test battery, a gu....

Price:

DUI Damage Defense Guide:

A driving under the influence charge ?s considered....

Price:


Question by Johnny: what to expect from a DUI?
I got my 1st DUI this month and i want to know the whole process of it. What should i expect, how much is the cost, and so on. my court date is until late May so i want to know if i can do something in the meantime, for example should i go to rehab? Also can i get a temporary license?
thanks
I live in California
I’m 22 years old i live in california. Got my 1st dui last week, ive never been arrested or had any problems with the law, my record was clean before this happend. my court date is untill 4months from now i was wondering if i should wait until my court date or should i get into action and start going to a dui program, im really worried. I dont know what to do in the mean time. I also want to know if im doing to do any jail time because i realy dont want to. Can you tell me the cost of everything or what should i expect after court.
And also i heard i can get a restricted license only to go to work is that true?
please help me, thanks

Best answer:

Answer by Tiffany Johson
It depends on your state but be prepared for a shit storm.

You sound so casual about the whole thing which really bothers me.

Give your answer to this question below!
before and after weight loss

Get The Best Legal Info Online

Know Your Rights ! Go to BEST FREE LEGAL INFO

Written by admin

February 24th, 2014 at 9:11 am

Posted in Dui Attorney California

Tagged with ,

Since when are lawyers experts in everything from DUI to Hip Replacements?

with one comment

Free Books Section

DUI Damage Defense Guide:

A driving under the influence charge ?s considered....

Price:

The Standardized Field Sobriety

The standardized field sobriety test battery, a gu....

Price:$19.99

Street Cops Advice

Our mission

is to help the needy. rem....

Price:$0.99

The Standardized Field Sobriety

The standardized field sobriety test battery, a gu....

Price:


Question by Pat fans love to report: Since when are lawyers experts in everything from DUI to Hip Replacements?
all about the ‘settlement’ lawsuit scam

Best answer:

Answer by Josh
A lawyer who tries a case needs to make himself as expert as he can in the issues in the case. If it’s a medical malpractice case due to improperly installed hip replacements, he needs to make himself an expert on how hip replacements are done. This is why lawyers tend to specialize in just a few areas. Medical malpractice lawyers don’t typically do criminal defense work, and criminal defenders don’t typically try medical malpractice claims (although sometimes lawyers will do both – these are usually general practitioners, who have a broad but shallow knowledge, as opposed to specialists, who have a narrow but deep knowledge).

Add your own answer in the comments!
before and after weight loss

Get The Best Legal Info Online

Know Your Rights ! Go to BEST FREE LEGAL INFO

Written by admin

February 1st, 2014 at 3:10 am

Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Popups Powered By : XYZScripts.com